• Contact Us
  • +61 (07) 3365 9097
<< Back

Congratulations Professor Lyn Beazley AO

Congratulations Professor Lyn Beazley AO

Tuesday 13 June 2017

TERN would like to congratulate our esteemed Advisory Board chair, Professor Lyn Beazley AO, on her recent Honorary Doctor of Science from Edith Cowen University and Honorary Doctor of Laws from Monash University.

Professor Beazley has been awarded the honorary doctorates in recognition of her exceptional contribution to the community and Australian science.

Professor Beazley is a world-leading neuroscientist who was Chief Scientist of Western Australia from 2006 to 2013, advising the Western Australian Government on science, innovation and technology. She was awarded Officer of the Order of Australia in 2009 and was named the WA Australian of the Year for 2015.

Since becoming chair of our Advisory Board earlier this year, TERN has benefitted substantially from Professor Beazley's expertise and guidance and we are excited about her ongoing role in shaping an even brighter future for TERN.